AFCAT Exam Pattern 2016

AFCAT Exam Pattern 2016

Hello everyone, like every year  this year also AFCAT- Air Force Common Admission Test is going to be held in the month of August. As this is one of the promising career option for the engineering graduates. For all the appearing candidates of AFCAT and also who are interested we have come here with the latest AFCAT exam pattern 2016. AFCAT written exam will contain multiple choice questions divided into five categories. The duration of AFCAT theory exam will be two hours and AFCAT exam  includes 100  multiple choice questions each of 3 marks. Candidates need to be careful while marking the answers because there is penalty for wrong answer. Yes, there is negative marking for wrong choice. Every wrong answer will cost you deduction of one mark.

AFCAT Exam Pattern 2016 

As per as the latest information from the authorities, the exam duration will be of two hours and in these two hours candidate have to complete total no. Of questions equal to 100. These 100 questions will be multiple choice type where candidates are given many choices from which he has to pick the correct one. AFCAT written test is based on five fields ,which are listed below: 

1. Verbal ability

2. Numerical ability

3. Reasoning

4. General awareness and

5. Military aptitude

Each of the hundred questions will carry 3marks and in case of any wrong answer there will be negative marking.

Penalty for wrong answer:

Candidate have to be aware while marking the answers because there is a penalty for every wrong answer. Any wrong answer will lead to the deduction of one mark but there is a suggestion from experts and that is ” if you are not sure about the answer then just don’t mark it ,leave it blank. Because, if a question is left blank i.e. no answer is marked by the candidate then there will be no penalty for that question.

All the candidates who will be shortlisted on the basis of AFCAT- Air Force Common Admission Test 2016 will be tested by further testing at one of the Air Force selection board (AFSB)  at Dehradun, Mysore, Gandhinagar,or Varanasi.

AFCAT syllabus  for 2016 examination:

Here, we have given the syllabus of AFCAT-2016 ,so all  those who have got any confusion regarding the syllabus of AFCAT, just have a look-

The syllabus is divided into five parts –

1.Verbal ability:

This section includes comprehension, error detection, synonyms, antonyms, testing of vocabulary, sentence completion etc.

2.Numerical ability:

Numerical ability section includes  decimal fraction, simplification, average, percentage, ratio & proportion, simple interest and profit &loss.

3.General awareness:

The section of general awareness includes history, sports, geography, environment, culture, current affairs, politics , civics, basic science, defense, art etc.

4.Reasoning and military aptitude test:

Both these sections include Verbal skills and spatial ability.

Each year Air Force conducts AFCAT exam for all those who want to work in the flying branch, technical branch or in ground duty branch of Air Force.We have introduced you with the exam structure as well as with the syllabus of AFCAT exam. So guys, prepare well and if you find any query regarding the article, or anything else leave a comment below we will reply to you at the earliest.

Leave a Comment